Call For a Free Consultation (609) 448-2700 | (609) 584-2275 Serving All of New Jersey!

Fighting Burglary Charges in New Jersey

Conviction for burglary charges in NJ can carry severe, life-altering consequences. Depending upon your actions, you may face second or third-degree charges, which both carry stiff penalties. If you are facing burglary charges in New Jersey, continue reading to find out how you can fight those charges. What is Considered Burglary in NJ? The state of [...]

By |2020-02-01T01:37:00+00:00February 1st, 2020|blog|Comments Off on Fighting Burglary Charges in New Jersey

How DUI Court Process Works

Once you are arrested for DUI in New Jersey, the DUI court process works quickly. Though classified as a traffic violation, DUI still requires that you appear before the court. Below we will detail the entire process that you should expect. 1. Arraignment Near the end of your run-in with the law, law enforcement will hand you a summons (your "ticket"). [...]

By |2019-11-25T18:46:26+00:00November 25th, 2019|blog|Comments Off on How DUI Court Process Works

What Are Penalties for a DWI First Offense in NJ?

New Jersey imposes strict penalties for DWI that often have both short and long term consequences. Even a conviction for a DWI first offense in NJ can haunt you for many years. However, with the help of an experienced NJ DWI attorney, you may be able to reduce potential penalties depending upon your blood alcohol content level at the time. DWI First Offense in NJ: BAC 0.08% [...]

By |2019-10-31T17:35:59+00:00October 31st, 2019|DWI|Comments Off on What Are Penalties for a DWI First Offense in NJ?

Is DWI a Criminal Offense in NJ?

If you are facing DWI charges, you may be justifiably worried about what type of penalties you can expect. Is DWI a criminal offense in NJ? The good news is no — and as result, a DWI will not show up on any form of criminal background check. It will also not affect your ability to apply for housing or find employment [...]

By |2019-09-30T15:03:16+00:00September 26th, 2019|DWI|Comments Off on Is DWI a Criminal Offense in NJ?

What Are the Penalties for Aggravated DWI in New Jersey?

Driving while intoxicated is a very serious crime. In New Jersey, even a first-time DWI conviction can result in a license suspension, a $400 fine (or less), and a 30-day max jail sentence. However, if certain aggravated factors exist, your first-time offense could result in even harsher penalties. But what is aggravated DWI? And what are the penalties associated with it? What Is [...]

By |2019-09-24T15:36:55+00:00August 28th, 2019|blog, DWI|Comments Off on What Are the Penalties for Aggravated DWI in New Jersey?

What Is Implied Consent in NJ?

Every driver issued a license in New Jersey gives their implied consent to chemical testing if they are pulled over by police. What that means is that when you sign for a driver's license, you implicitly agree to comply with the arresting officer in the event that you are arrested for DWI. It also means [...]

By |2019-07-24T07:02:23+00:00July 23rd, 2019|DWI|Comments Off on What Is Implied Consent in NJ?

What Happens If You Violate Probation in NJ?

After getting in trouble with the law, you may end up getting probation instead of a jail sentence. But just because probation keeps you out of jail doesn't mean it's all smooth sailing from there. The terms of probation are often difficult to follow could leave you in even more trouble than before. So what [...]

By |2019-06-25T09:02:37+00:00June 20th, 2019|Uncategorized|Comments Off on What Happens If You Violate Probation in NJ?

Understanding Open Container Law in NJ

Understanding open container law in NJ can go a long way towards clearing confusion that might lead to a violation. The more acquainted you are about what is prohibited, the more likely you are to avoid any penalties. If you are facing DWI or open container charges, the experienced NJ DWI attorneys at Samuel Louis Sachs Esq, LLC can help. Contact us [...]

By |2019-05-21T14:16:26+00:00May 15th, 2019|blog|Comments Off on Understanding Open Container Law in NJ

How Long Does a DWI Stay on Your Driving Record in New Jersey?

If you are facing DWI charges, you're probably well aware of the long-term consequences of having a criminal record. For one, it can make finding a job, especially ones involving driving, almost impossible. It can also make applying for scholarships or seeking vocation training especially difficult. And the challenges don’t stop there. If you are convicted of another DWI, you could face [...]

By |2019-04-22T14:58:59+00:00April 16th, 2019|blog|Comments Off on How Long Does a DWI Stay on Your Driving Record in New Jersey?

Can You Challenge Breathalyzer Test Results in New Jersey?

If you're facing a DUI/DWI charge in New Jersey, it can be overwhelming. It may seem like the evidence against you is insurmountable. But there's no need to be intimidated. With the help of an experienced East Windsor NJ DUI/DWI attorney, you can challenge breathalyzer test results. In this article, we discuss five ways you can fight DUI/DWI charges. At Samuel Louis [...]

By |2019-07-24T07:24:52+00:00March 28th, 2019|blog|Comments Off on Can You Challenge Breathalyzer Test Results in New Jersey?